rightkillo.blogg.se

Voices for garmin gps
Voices for garmin gps









voices for garmin gps

Texas crash leaves 1 Goodyear volleyball player dead, 2 hurt.Dan Patrick berated her at police funeral

voices for garmin gps

‘Sit down and shut up’: Lina Hidalgo’s office claims Lt.Texans won't hire Josh McCown, could go with Lovie Smith, according to report.Texans apparently down to two finalists for head coaching job.Kyiv could fall in days with a huge civilian toll, U.S.Maybe in some kind of strange way I’m actually helping to keep the communication between the family going, because they get to vent their anger at me instead of each other. How does it feel to know that people around the world are yelling at you?Ī: I think it’s better that they’re yelling at me than at each other. Q: People love to yell at their GPS devices. Q: Are you aware of any problems with the directions you give?Ī: I’ve had a few people tell me from different parts of the country that when the letters “dr” come up, as in “drive,” my voice in the GPS will say “doctor.” In New York there’s a main road in Manhattan called FDR Drive, and I’m told that my voice in the GPS system says “FDR doctor.” I’m not sure why that happens, but people find that either amusing or annoying depending on how many times they’ve heard it. It’s an irony that it lined up that way, but I’m going to use that as the title track.

voices for garmin gps

I wrote it before I found out I was in the GPS system. Q: Have you considered incorporating your GPS experiences into your albums?Ī: I have a new album I’m recording right now that I’m planning to release in the fall, and I have a song called Take a Little Drive. People say it’s their least-favorite word (to hear when driving), but it’s my favorite to say. Q: What are your favorite GPS-related words to say?Ī: “Recalculating.” I thought about calling my next album Recalculating. We really had a giggle about that, because it was really backseat driving.Ī: This is going to sound a little ironic, but I have an excellent sense of direction. So they asked me in the backseat if I knew a different route. I was sitting in the backseat with some friends who have me in their GPS system, and I - as in Australian Karen in the Garmin GPS - was giving them directions they didn’t really want. Q: Have you ever been in the car and listened to yourself give directions?Ī: (Laughs). I’ve had so many fun, entertaining experiences because people find it so novel that I’m in their GPS system. What was your reaction?Ī: It was such a thrill and became even more of a thrill when people from all over the world started to contact me. Q: When you were hired as the voice of Australian-English Karen, you didn’t know your words were going to be used for GPS devices. A: Isn’t it the funniest thing? I’m in millions of cars right now telling people where to go.











Voices for garmin gps